Malta – The Fortress of the Mediterranean

This is Europe’s fifth smallest country in regards to land area. Malta is located in a central part of the Mediterranean and has for centuries been an important harbor in the area’s trade. Malta consists of three inhabited islands – Malta, Gozo, and Comino.

We visited the island for the first time in 2019 (Jesper had alone earlier in 2011 and 2012) and were able to enjoy a week of exploring several of the old fortresses and towns.

Visited: 2019, 2020, 2021

We appreciate your comments and thoughts about Malta and our traveling.

Country Information:

  • Population: 0.5 Million
  • Capital: Valletta
  • Language: Maltese, English

Enjoy our stories from Malta!